Dance at home with Hubbard Street Dance Chicago! Join our company dancers virtually for a FREE 1 hour and 15 minute ballet class led by world class instructors from Hubbard Street and beyond.

Class is offered on Zoom and Hubbard Street social media (Facebook and Instagram Live). These classes are free and open to all! If you have the means, please consider donating to Hubbard Street to support our COVID-19 Crisis Relief Fund. 

Previous online company class instructors include current and former Hubbard Street company dancers, former Lou Conte Dance Studio faculty, and collaborations with artists from Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater, Ailey II,  the Joffrey Ballet, Ballet BC, the José Limón Dance Company, Giordano Dance Chicago, and American Ballet Theatre. We look forward to more exciting collaborations in Season 43.

See you soon in our virtual studio!

UPCOMING CLASSES

October schedule coming soon!

 

PAST CLASSES

Jonathan Alsberry
Friday, September 25

JONATHAN ALSBERRY

Hubbard Street Artistic Liaison

9:30 AM CDT // 10:30 AM EDT // 7:30 AM PDT

Available on Zoom + Facebook and Instagram Live!

Risa Steinberg
Friday, September 18

RISA STEINBERG

Technique class based on the principles of José Limón

9:30 AM CDT // 10:30 AM EDT // 7:30 AM PDT

Available on Zoom + Facebook and Instagram Live!

Associate Artistic Director Jessica Tong
Friday, September 11

JESSICA TONG

Hubbard Street Associate Artistic Director

9:30 AM CDT // 10:30 AM EDT // 7:30 AM PDT

Available on Zoom + Facebook and Instagram Live!

Jessica Tong
Friday, August 28

Jessica Tong

Hubbard Street Associate Artistic Director

10 AM CDT // 11 AM EDT // 8 AM PDT

Available on Zoom + Facebook and Instagram Live!

Jonathan Alsberry, Hubbard Street Artistic Liaison
Friday, August 21

Jonathan Alsberry

Hubbard Street Artistic Liaison

11 AM CDT // 12 PM EDT // 9 AM PDT

Available on Zoom + Facebook and Instagram Live!

Jessica Tong, Hubbard Street Assoc. Artistic Director
Friday, August 14

Jessica Tong

Hubbard Street Associate Artistic Director

10 AM CDT // 11 AM EDT // 8 AM PDT

Available on Zoom + Facebook and Instagram Live!